Skip To Main Content

Alumni

Send your class reunion news to bbrown@phsd.k12.us and we'll post it here.  Stay tuned for more information!

Alumni Events Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Recent News

Penn Hills School District Exits Financial Recovery Status

We are thrilled to announce that the Penn Hills School District has officially exited Financial Recovery status. This monumental achievement was announced on May 23, 2024, by Pennsylvania’s Secretary of Education, Dr. Khalid Mumin, at Penn Hills Middle School.

Linton Middle School's Heartfelt Mentor Appreciation

Over the past two days, Dr. Robinson and YESS Team member Miss Nia guided over 30 eighth-grade students in delivering a special gift to someone of their choosing. About a month ago, an idea was hatched to create t-shirts that allow our kids to give thanks to someone in the building who has truly been a mentor to them during their time at Linton.

Spotlight on: A Pre-Apprenticeship Opportunity

Educators and students, we're excited to share a fantastic summer opportunity that's gaining recognition across the state! Sigma Resources’ subsidiary, Simcoach Games, is partnering with the Allegheny Intermediate Unit and regional schools to offer the Junior Game Developer Pre-Apprenticeship in video game development.

Free After-school Meal Program Launches in Penn Hills School District

The Penn Hills School District, in collaboration with The Nutrition Group, is excited to announce the launch of a new initiative aimed at providing free afterschool meals to school-age children within the community. This program is part of a broader effort to support the nutritional needs of children and ensure they have access to healthy meals outside of regular school hours.

PA FAFSA Submission Deadline Extended

In an important update for students and families across Pennsylvania, the Board of Directors at the Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency (PHEAA) has extended the submission deadline for the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA®) to June 1, 2024.

Upcoming Events