Skip To Main Content

School Board Calendar

BE IT RESOLVED, that the following official Board committee and public voting meeting calendar is hereby adopted for the 2023-24 fiscal year, and the Board Secretary is authorized to advertise same in accordance with requirements of the Public School Code. The regular voting meetings of the Penn Hills Board of School Directors will be held in the Linton Middle School Auditorium, 250 Aster Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15235 at 6:00 PM, prevailing time, on the following dates when and where the public may attend.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Regular Public Voting Meeting
Linton Middle School Auditorium
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Safety/Buildings & Grounds AND Curriculum Committee Meeting
Linton Middle School Auditorium
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
HR/Policy AND Finance Committee Meeting
Linton Middle School Auditorium
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Regular Public Voting Meeting
Linton Middle School Auditorium
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2

Recent News

Insightful Presentation on School Data by Penn Hills School District Principals

We are excited to share insights from a compelling presentation delivered by our dedicated Penn Hills School District Principals - Tricia Mayo, Sandy Barker, and Kristin Brown. The presentation focused on the critical topic of school data, shedding light on various aspects that are essential for the continuous improvement and success of our educational environment.

Exciting Renovations Coming to Yuhas-McGinley Stadium!

We are thrilled to announce some major updates to our Yuhas-McGinley Stadium, as presented by our Director of Plant Services, Brandon Chabola. In a comprehensive presentation, Brandon outlined the forthcoming renovations that are set to transform our stadium into a state-of-the-art facility, with work beginning this June.

Wireless Infrastructure Upgrades at Penn Hills Elementary School

Penn Hills Elementary is set to embark on a significant technological enhancement, with the scheduled upgrade of our Aruba wireless access points this President's Day. This initiative is a testament to our unwavering commitment to fostering a cutting-edge educational environment, where technology serves as a cornerstone of our students' learning journey.

Financial Recovery Update

Welcome to our latest update on the financial status of our educational community. In this video, Dr. Daniel Matsook, Chief Financial Recovery Officer, offers valuable insights into the current state of our Financial Recovery Exit Petition.

Upcoming Events